Toro Blanco Hotel

Toro Blanco Hotel

REVIEWS

We use a third-party review aggregator, TripAdvisor, to collect and display hotel reviews.

Steve m
Steve m
2022-12-29
Excellent Very good experience, very friendly and helpful staff, well equipped kitchenette very clean and best was the comfortable bed. Close to the beach and town. Safe off the road parking. Very clean and big pool..ūüĎćūüĎćūüĎć
joseb312011
joseb312011
2022-12-26
Excelente Muy bien todo la comida y la tranquilidadEn la habitaci√≥n contada con todo y muy limpio y si se puede cocinar y hasta la piscina Tambi√©n esta s√ļper cerca de la playa y bares de la zona de echo a la vuelta de la esquina ūüĎćūüŹľ
Benji G
Benji G
2022-12-23
Safe, beautiful boutique hotel. We had a beautiful time in Tamarindo and stumbled across playa del coco when our flight was cancelled. Toro Blanco Is a boutique hotel that is unique and classic Central America feel. excellent security and superior customer service. I traveled with my 3 daughters and wife and felt very safe. The pool and verandas are very close with lots of hammocks. The rooms have kitchens and beds are comfy with excellent AC. 5 out of 5 stars and a must stay in playas del coco. 30 minutes from Liberia. Toro blanco is featured in our upcoming vlog ‚Äú4 girlz and a guy‚ÄĚ Costa Rica family vaca. I loved this spot.
oscaregonzah
oscaregonzah
2022-12-17
Bonito, relajado y excelente atención Excelente atención, las instalaciones limpias, el personal Super amable, piscina riquísima, el desayuno es rico y muy importante, hay café 24/7, los ruidos externos casi no nos afectaron, nos trataron de maravilla
Tangos
Tangos
2022-08-01
Great stay at coco Beach Toro Blanco has parking is close to the beach and all restaurants snd attractions. The staff was the best! They were knowledgeable and helpful. There is a great huge pool relight outside our room!Beach umbrellas and towels provided. There was a kitchenette and breakfast included.
Astha G
Astha G
2022-07-19
Close to the beach & very Romantic place! This hotel is conveniently located at a 5 minutes walking distance from the beach Playas del Coco. It is a perfect place for couples looking to have a romantic time/weekend or celebrating a special occasion.Every room has a patio with seating & a hammock, a kitchenette and indoor seating. Few things that are hard to find at other hotels.Totally recommend this place to anyone who is going to Playas del Coco.
Jimmy T
Jimmy T
2022-05-09
Excelente Estadía y Trato Super Amable Estuve con mi familia 2 noches, tengo que destacar la amabilidad de cada una de las personas que nos atendieron en el hotel, desde la encargada hasta el personal de seguridad y mantenimiento, todos son personas muy amables y hospitalarias, el precio de la habitación por noche me pareció muy accesible, la habitación era espaciosa y bien equipada e iluminada: plantilla eléctrica, microondas, coffee maker, licuadora, utensilios para cocinar y comer, aire acondicionado, wifi, televisión con cable, agua caliente, ropero y mesas de noche, las camas muy cómodas.Me encantó que
Vanessa
Vanessa
2022-02-28
Great location If you are going to stay in Coco, Toro Blanco is the place to stay. Very close to everything, beach, restaurants, shops, etc. There is a place in the corner where you can rent a scooter to go exploring other places. Toro Blanco is under new administration and is being renovated now, very friendly staff, clean rooms, nice and spacious balcony with pool view. We had a very good experience here. If we go back to Coco we will definitely be staying here again.
Jafeth G
Jafeth G
2022-01-29
Excelente Servicio y Ubicaci√≥n. Nos quedamos en este lugar una noche solamente 28 Enero, ya que la visita era r√°pida. Tuvimos problemas en un hotel que hab√≠amos reservado y no ten√≠amos donde alojarnos, eran las 21:20 aproximadamente, vimos el lugar desde afuera que ten√≠a parqueo y nos interes√≥, a pesar de que no hab√≠a nadie en recepci√≥n por la hora, apareci√≥ una persona super amable que es el guarda de seguridad, nos inform√≥ el precio de la habitaci√≥n que ten√≠a y procedi√≥ a tomar mis datos y cobrarnos como si fuera un recepcionista, de verdad que nos solucion√≥ el corto viaje. La habitaci√≥n era bastante c√≥moda, amplia, limpia y la ubicaci√≥n incre√≠ble. Agradezco enormemente a Enoc (Guarda de seguridad) y tambi√©n la muchacha que lleg√≥ en la ma√Īana el d√≠a siguiente, no pude tomar su nombre pero supongo es la recepcionista, personas muy amables y sin duda volver√≠a a este lugar.
Michel
Michel
2020-03-01
Bien situ√©, propre Les plus : S√©jour de 9 nuits fin janvier, studio 10 (au rdc). R√©serv√© fin novembre avec Booking.com (915 $US incluant taxe). Tr√®s proche de la plage et des commerces. Calme, bien que la plupart des autres clients n'√©taient que de passage (1 √† 3 nuits). Pas de probl√®me en soir√©e pour le son provenant de la rue principale, une fois ferm√©e la porte de la salle de bain. Beaux arbustes et fleurs √† l'entr√©e du Toro Blanco. Douche ext√©rieure. Studio assez grand (15'x 15' approx), plus la terrasse, Beaucoup de mobilier, plut√īt en bon √©tat. Salle de bain correcte. Bonne climatisation presque silencieuse. Cuisine √©quip√©e correctement malgr√© plusieurs lacunes. Bon m√©nage quotidien du studio avec changement des serviettes. Draps chang√©s une fois. Lavage de notre linge personnel rapide et tr√®s bien, repass√© et pli√© √† co√Ľt tr√®s raisonnable. Accueil et amabilit√© de Leo et Micki. Les moins : La piscine non fonctionnelle, pompe et filtre arr√™t√©s, pendant tout notre s√©jour √† cause d'une fuite d'eau. Des travaux ont √©t√© effectu√©s vers la fin de notre s√©jour sans arriver √† identifier le lieu de la fuite. Merci √† L√©o pour le geste de nous payer le transport √† l'a√©roport! Le petit frigo avec ses deux grilles rouill√©es et non r√©cup√©rables. Nous les avons envelopp√©es de papier d'aluminium. Le po√™le √† deux petits ronds avec une faible puissance (plus de 30 minutes pour une petite casserole d'eau √† peine bouillante). Plusieurs petits ¬ęd√©tails¬Ľ: crochets de rideau de douche manquants, fauteuil ber√ßant brinquebalant, jet du robinet du lavabo √©claboussant, coussins us√©s ou d√©chir√©s dans la pergola, auvents du 2e √©tage tr√®s salis‚Ķ Un √©tablissement au style particulier (d√©coration, couleurs, fleurs et figurines de plastique, etc), tr√®s bien situ√© mais dont plusieurs des √©quipements souffrent d'un manque d'entretien.

Google reviews

Toro Blanco Hotel
4.3
Based on 76 reviews
powered by Google
Dana BDana B
05:19 31 Jul 22
We loved loved our stay here. The rooms are very spacious with hot water and aircon. A massive pool and private parking on site. As close as you can get to the beach and town without being too close where the noise bothers you. But even better than all of the above, is the staff. They are just incredible. The kindest, most helpful, caring people we’ve stayed with thus far. Recommend 1000x. Would never stay anywhere else in Coco.
Astha GargAstha Garg
17:19 19 Jul 22
Amazing hotel close to the beach (Playas del Coco), yet away from the hustle bustle.Every room has a patio with seating & a hammock, a kitchenette and indoor seating. Few things that are hard to find at other hotels.Totally recommend this place to anyone who is going to Playas del Coco 👍🏻
tami janine woolftami janine woolf
18:00 08 Apr 22
!The best hotel in Playas Del CocoI stayed there for 3 months and felt at home. Had everything I was looking for.First of all the staff and management are kind, friendly and give a feeling of home.Great location, 100 m' from the promenade and beach, in the center but very quiet, each room has a fully equipped kitchenette so no need to eat in restaurants all the time.The rooms are clean and comfortable and the breakfast is great.You for sure you would like to come back on your next visit.
The Renew RoomThe Renew Room
22:57 27 Feb 22
So much to love. Location is perfect. Staff are lovely. Rooms are clean. Showers have water pressure. Owner is a joy.
Chris JacksonChris Jackson
00:05 10 Feb 22
I came to el coco and Toro Blanco was my place to stay initially. The grounds are nice and private. It's a small building that was painted blue when I arrived and I had a flash back to the Greek islands so already it is a good feeling I got from this place. The rooms were being updated when I arrived, but each suite was still very welcoming. It's not run down. It's not outdated it's very local. There were not many visitors to the hotel so the pool and yard was a very calm relaxed area. They had a mini breakfast with pastries, coffee, boiled eggs, fresh cut fruit and some juices. The breakfast was complimentary which is a bonus. I stayed there for about 2 weeks. Time flew by. They have a swim up pool area and some dining areas around. The price was fair and it's literally 100yrds from the water. The room has a kitchen and mini fridge in it. The owners and managers were nice and helpful. I was able to use the golf cart to get groceries and move some luggage. Overall my stay at Toro Blanco was everything I needed.
js_loader

Facebook reviews

Kelly LeBaron-Stitt
Kelly LeBaron-Stitt
2022-03-03
recommends
This is a great hotel the staff is very friendly and the new renovation are great too. Pool is amazing and very large, the room are very spacious, ac works very well and the internet is upgraded. I recommend this hotel for the place to stay in Coco. You are less then 25 meters to the beach.